Author Topic: SMF Lottery Mod  (Read 90428 times)

Offline kinggreg10

Re: SMF Lottery Mod
« Reply #30 on: February 23, 2008, 12:15:38 am »
how do i increase the start amount of 1000 to a higher amount? ???

Offline AndyII

« Reply #31 on: February 23, 2008, 01:18:42 am »
I would try this,
in  Lottery.php   there is this line
Code: [Select]
$this->price = 1000;put to what you like, no guarantee as I am not a coder
there is also reference in the db
// Add a place to store the jackpot. Start jackpot off at 1000 just because I want to
db_query("INSERT INTO {$db_prefix}settings (`variable`, `value`) VALUES ('lottery_pot', '1000')",__FILE__,__LINE__);
« Last Edit: February 23, 2008, 01:26:35 am by AndyII »

Offline Organic

« Reply #32 on: February 25, 2008, 05:53:08 am »
I just installed this, having no problems except that I couldn't see anywhere to buy or use the tickets. The Shop had a link for 'Lottery', but all it did was offer links to previous winners & stuff like that. I snooped around, looking in admin, my profile, & the avatar box of posts & found nothing, so I checked the FAQs page at his site, had a good laugh at that, then uninstalled it.

I then got this error:

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
File: /home/xxxxx/public_html/xxxxx.com/forums/Packages/temp/LotterySQLUninstall.php
Line: 32

I'm not looking for help, because I can manage, but I wanted to let you all know what happened because that's what helps a mod evolve. Great idea for a mod; it's just too bad it didn't work for my site, which btw is smf 1.1.4.

Now I'm going in for a manual removal, but I should have listened to my gut & not fiddled with this mod. From now on, I'm just sticking with the stuff Daniel makes.  O0

« Last Edit: February 25, 2008, 05:56:16 am by Organic »

Offline AndyII

« Reply #33 on: February 25, 2008, 07:10:07 am »