SMF Shop

SMFShop => Shop Button Requests => Completed Shop Buttons => Topic started by: Daniel15 on July 29, 2006, 03:56:28 pm

Title: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: Daniel15 on July 29, 2006, 03:56:28 pm
This theme was released less than a week ago, and I've already done a shop button for it  :P
Anyways, this theme reminds me of the 'Oxygen' theme by Bloc, in the way that it handles the buttons using CSS...

The file for the button is attached to this post. Please save it to Themes/Aa_New_Damage/images/menu_shop.gif

Code modifications:
Open Themes/Aa_New_Damage/index.template.php
Find (line 575):

// The [calendar]!
if ($context['allow_calendar'])
echo ($current_action == 'calendar' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '' : '' , '
<li class="mainNav-calendar"><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=calendar">' , $txt['calendar24'] , '</a></li>' , $current_action == 'calendar' ? '' : '';
Add after:


// SMFShop
echo ($current_action == 'shop' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '' : '' , '
<li class="mainNav-shop"><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=shop">Shop</a></li>' , $current_action == 'shop' ? '' : '';

Now, on to the CSS. Open Themes/Aa_New_Damage/style.css
Find:

Code: [Select]
.main-navigation li.mainNav-calendar
{
 width:72px;
 background: url(images/menu_calender.gif) 0 -18px no-repeat;
}
.main-navigation li.mainNav-calendar a
{
 width:72px;
 background: url(images/menu_calender.gif) 0 0 no-repeat;
}
.main-navigation li.mainNav-calendar a:hover
{
 background: transparent;
}


Add after

Code: [Select]
/* SMFShop */
.main-navigation li.mainNav-shop
{
 width:59px;
 background: url(images/menu_shop.gif) 0 -18px no-repeat;
}
.main-navigation li.mainNav-shop a
{
 width:59px;
 background: url(images/menu_shop.gif) 0 0 no-repeat;
}
.main-navigation li.mainNav-shop a:hover
{
 background: transparent;
}
/* End SMFShop */


Then, your Shop button should be working :)
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: Joshsux on July 29, 2006, 04:26:44 pm
Thanks mate! working a charm all i need to do now is go into that part  of this site that tells me how to get it to work with other themes!
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: blazin6543 on August 07, 2006, 06:37:46 am
nice...... too hard i changed the header links before reading this :(
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: SuperTongue on August 10, 2006, 04:35:07 am
Nice job... Though I've noticed that on the right side of the shop button there isn't a separator, is there any way to fix this?
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: Illusion on December 14, 2006, 07:50:46 pm
Yes I'd like to know also please :(
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: Deadfire on June 23, 2007, 07:19:20 am
Here is the one I used that I created before I saw this post :/
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: lilgoldfish on June 28, 2007, 03:33:51 am
well, the reason why there is no menu seperator, is because your image is too big width wise, this one however, is not, and will fit PERFECTLY. anymore questions please pm me or please email me at lilgoldfishtemp@hotmail.com
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: assasinkilla on September 01, 2007, 07:21:31 am
Can you make one named "Chat" instead of "Shop" please and ty/
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: Daniel15 on September 01, 2007, 10:24:59 am
These buttons take waaaaay too long to make :P
Maybe lilgoldfish or Deadfire would be able to make you one?
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: lilgoldfish on October 19, 2007, 10:44:38 am
im actually in real big trouble (daniel youve noticed i havent been on) and well reason being is, i tried doing this mod, and it worked, but then all of a sudden, when i was uploading my edited work, my internet cut out on me or soemthing, and it deleted all of my index.template.php stuff so now...i have to re-modify everything and im finding out how to place my arcade and shop buttons to fit onto the navibar >.< real pain in the butt
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: lilgoldfish on October 19, 2007, 10:48:21 am
sorry for this madd double post, but i just realized that this post is exactly what ive been trying to find for the past half hour....xD
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: haha_no on November 08, 2007, 02:50:20 am
hey i love this mod btw, and this theme is really cool too. But i just followed this posts instructions, and it worked quite well except instead of the button saying shop its just blank. however when you press it it does take you to the shop. so how can i make it say shop?

thanks.

http://www.thebiggestforum.com/big (by far not the biggest, so please join  ::) )
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: assasinkilla on November 08, 2007, 03:23:33 am
Still busy? :( Please i need specially "Chat" and then if you want to make another and less important one.  "Gallery"
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: haha_no on November 08, 2007, 03:31:08 am
nvm im a genius i figured it out. but about the post above me i would also like to know if i could have a button for gallery. thanks!
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: undergroundkit on December 18, 2007, 02:43:51 am
For all people where this tutorial not went because (the button won't shown in the bar), here is a code, i used it by the SMF 1.1.4 in the German version.
its all the same but the php code is alrady a litle bit different!
Code: [Select]
// SMFShop
echo ($current_action == 'shop' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '' : '' , '
<li class="mainNav-shop"><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=shop">',$txt['shop'],'</a></li>' , $current_action == 'shop' ? '' : '';


Sorry for my mispronunciation but I normaly speak german !!
Title: Re: Button for 'Aa_New_Damage' theme (m3talc0re)
Post by: lilgoldfish on December 27, 2007, 05:24:37 am
ill see if i can get the buttons done.