SMF Shop

SMFShop => Bugs => Topic started by: feeble on February 24, 2007, 05:32:50 pm

Title: bug in install_SMF1-1.xml
Post by: feeble on February 24, 2007, 05:32:50 pm
since this is my 6th time installing SMFShop and on both linux and windows and using php4 and 5 setups.

im pretty confident that this is a bug.

please refer to

Code: [Select]
<operation>
<search positon="before"><![CDATA[
'is_guest' => false,
]]></search>
<add><![CDATA[
// Begin SMFShop MOD Version New Version
'money' => $profile['money'],
// End SMFShop MOD
]]></add>
</operation>

please note that even thou it does say before and not replace, it is actually removing the line
Code: [Select]
'is_guest' => false,
im puzzled myself, but its been breaking a few other packages and thought i might mention it. its quite vexing.

would it be possible to change the code to
Code: [Select]
<operation>
<search positon="replace"><![CDATA[
'is_guest' => false,
]]></search>
<add><![CDATA[
'is_guest' => false,
// Begin SMFShop MOD Version New Version
'money' => $profile['money'],
// End SMFShop MOD
]]></add>
</operation>

for future versions.
Title: Re: bug in install_SMF1-1.xml
Post by: Daniel15 on February 24, 2007, 09:00:25 pm
Ah, I see the problem (look carefully at positon).
I'll post an update very soon.

EDIT: OK, the bug has been fixed. Please download the latest SMFShop package, and verify that it works correctly.
If you really want to know what it was, click here (http://server.daniel15.com/cgi-bin/viewvc.cgi/smfshop/trunk/install_SMF1-1.xml?r1=89&r2=96) :P
 
Title: Re: bug in install_SMF1-1.xml
Post by: feeble on February 25, 2007, 07:46:07 am
lol, yeah ok, looked over it.

cant blame me for missing that, ive got a cold. lol.

but then again thats been a bug for a while.

thanks for fixing it so fast as well aye
Title: Re: bug in install_SMF1-1.xml
Post by: Daniel15 on February 25, 2007, 05:23:09 pm
Quote
lol, yeah ok, looked over it.

cant blame me for missing that, ive got a cold. lol.
Yeah, I didn't notice that either :P.